What the Ladybird Heard
What the Ladybird Heard

What the Ladybird Heard

Part of What the Ladybird Heard and Fun for all the family this Christmas

Friday 20 December - Friday 10 January 2014

Town Hall

This event is archived

  • If you require a wheelchair position (subject to availability) please call the Box Office on 0121 780 4949.

* £3 transaction fee, plus £1 (optional) postage, will be charged on all bookings except purchases made in person at the Town Hall or Symphony Hall Box office.

Based on the award-winning picture book by Julia Donaldson & Lydia Monks.

Two crafty robbers, one tiny ladybird, and a whole farmyard of fun. Hefty Hugh and Lanky Len have a cunning plan to steal the farmer’s fine prize cow, but the tiniest, quietest creature of all has a plan of her own…

Avoid disappointment and book early for Town Hall’s glittering 2013 Christmas treat and join the woolly sheep, the hairy hog, the fat red hen and the dainty dog in Children’s Laureate Julia Donaldson MBE & Lydia Monks’ colourful farmyard adventure.

Expect live music, plenty of audience participation and one or two surprises.

We recently spoke to author Julia Donaldson about Ladybird and her other books. Watch the interview here.

Relaxed Performance, Friday 10 January at 2pm

For information about our first ever Relaxed Performance of What The Ladybird Heard, designed specifically for people with an Autistic Spectrum Condition, a learning disability or sensory and communication disorder, please click here.

The relaxed performance is very kindly supported by the Edward and Dorothy Cadbury Trust, The Eveson Charitable Trust, The Loppylugs and Barbara Morrison Charitable Trust, and The Saintbury Trust.

Praise for the book:

Bursting with colour and verve. Daily Telegraph

A terrific and witty adventure. The Guardian

Recommended for ages 2 and above

Running time: Approx. 55 mins

Illustrations copyright © Lydia Monks 2009, published by Macmillan Children’s Books

Choose a performance

Fri 20 Dec 4:00pm
Sat 21 Dec 11:00am
Sat 21 Dec 1:30pm
Sun 22 Dec 11:00am
Sun 22 Dec 1:30pm
Mon 23 Dec 11:00am
Mon 23 Dec 1:30pm
Tue 24 Dec 11:00am
Tue 24 Dec 1:30pm
Fri 27 Dec 11:00am
Fri 27 Dec 1:30pm
Sat 28 Dec 11:00am
Sat 28 Dec 1:30pm
Sun 29 Dec 11:00am
Sun 29 Dec 1:30pm
Mon 30 Dec 11:00am
Mon 30 Dec 1:30pm
Tue 31 Dec 11:00am
Tue 31 Dec 1:30pm
Fri 3 Jan 11:00am
Fri 3 Jan 1:30pm
Sat 4 Jan 11:00am
Sat 4 Jan 1:30pm
Sat 4 Jan 3:30pm
Sun 5 Jan 11:00am
Sun 5 Jan 1:30pm
Tue 7 Jan 10:30am Limited Availability
Tue 7 Jan 1:00pm Limited Availability
Wed 8 Jan 10:30am Limited Availability
Wed 8 Jan 1:00pm Limited Availability
Thu 9 Jan 10:30am Limited Availability
Thu 9 Jan 1:00pm Limited Availability
Fri 10 Jan 10:30am Limited Availability

£11.50, £8.50 for groups of 10 or more, plus transaction fee*

Plus, get the 11th ticket free. (Offer valid for performances from 7 – 10 January only.)

Town Hall

  • Town Hall, Victoria Square, Birmingham, B3 3DQ, West Midlands, United Kingdom
blog comments powered by Disqus