160402 Lahav Shani Hi Res 061 C Petra Hajskí
Symphony Hall | Classical

Czech Philharmonic - Dvořák’s New World Symphony

Price: £12.50 - £53 inc. per ticket commissionSee ticket info


Czech Philharmonic
Tomáš Netopil
Alisa Weilerstein


Don Giovanni Overture, 7’’
Cello Concerto Op 104, 40’’
Symphony No 9 ‘New World’ , 40’’

We are terribly saddened by the death of Czech Philharmonic’s beloved Jiří Bělohlávek. Our thoughts are with both his family and his colleagues at this time. His many exhilarating performances in Symphony Hall over the decades still resonate with audiences here, and we regret not being able to see him perform one last time.

The Czech Philharmonic plays music by Dvořák and Mozart. It doesn’t get more authentic than this.

Those lilting strings, those glowing horns and that effortless hint of a dance-rhythm: of all the world’s great orchestras, there’s none that sounds quite like the Czech Philharmonic. Tonight they play Dvořák’s New World Symphony, and no orchestra on earth plays it better.

Pre-concert conversation at 6:15pm with Tomáš Netopil. This conversation will be signed by a British Sign Language Interpreter.

Reminiscence, nostalgia, and something darker

The Guardian

Symphony Hall

Ticket info / offers