J Perianes 4 E Cr Daniel García Bruno
Symphony Hall | Classical
Price: £13.00 - £48.00 inc. per ticket commissionSave when you buy online – see Ticket Info


Leo McFall
Javier Perianes
City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra


Piano Concerto No. 1, 47’
Romeo and Juliet: Highlights, 50’

We are sorry to announce that pianist Paul Lewis has had to withdraw from this performance for personal reasons. The CBSO are grateful to Javier Perianes for stepping in at extremely short notice to perform in this week's concert. The programme remains unchanged as above.

Forget The Apprentice: when Prokofiev reinvented Shakespeare’s star-crossed lovers, he wrote some of the most tender, tuneful and thrillingly physical music of the 20th century. It’s hard to top Romeo and Juliet, but Brahms’s volcanic First Piano Concerto is where youthful genius meets raw heartbreak. It’s grand, it’s dark, it’s heart-on-sleeve. And when the magnificent British pianist Paul Lewis is at the keyboard, we think it’ll knock you backwards.


Symphony Hall

Symphony Hall, Birmingham, B1 2EA
Loading map...
Ticket info / offers