BSL INTERPRETED TOURS

SIGN UP!
TOWNHALL & SYMPHONYHALLINTRODUCESIGNLANGUAGETOURS

FIRSTTOUR, THURSDAY 21 FEBRUARY at SYMPHONYHALL, BIRMINGHAM
Birmingham’s two iconic concert halls, Town Hall and Symphony Hall are to introduce British Sign Language interpreted public tours from Thursday 21 February. The first tour to be BSL interpreted takes place at Symphony Hall on Thursday 21 February after which BSL interpretation will be available on any public tour when requested in advance.

Public tours of Symphony Hall take in the stunning auditorium with its world famous acoustics, a chance to see the artists’ dressing rooms and to learn about the history of the venue and the magnificent 6000-pipe Symphony Organ. Town Hall tours include a look behind-the-scenes at the historic concert hall, and the chance to hear out about the Grade 1 listed building’s remarkable history, the many artists who have performed there and its recent renovation.

In the future Town Hall and Symphony Hall intend to offer sight-guided tours of both venues for both visually-impaired and blind patrons.

To book a BSL Public Tour please ring Rebecca Buswell on 0121 644 6051 or e-mail Rebecca.buswell@thsh.co.uk

ENDS

Note to Editors
Forthcoming tour dates:
Symphony Hall ? Thu 21 Feb, Fri 7 Mar, Wed 19 Mar, Wed 9 Apr, Thu 17 Apr, Wed 14 May, Thurs 22 May, all at 11am

Town Hall ? Mon 25 Feb, Mon 3 Mar, Mon 19 May at 2.30pm & 3.30pm
Thu 20 Mar, Tues 1 Apr, Mon 15 Apr, Thurs 1 May, at 10.30am & 11.30am

Tours last approximately an hour and a half.

Public tours costs £6 (£5 concessionary rate for 60 plus/full-time students/under 16s/unwaged/disabled patrons).

To book a BSL Public Tour, members of the public should contact Rebecca Buswell 0121 644 6051 or Rebecca.buswell@thsh.co.uk. For standard places members of the public should contact the Ticket Office on 0121 780 3333.